Our Team

We aim to empower people financially

When it comes to financial decisions, it's important to know what we're choosing and why. To get to the bottom of this and help people to make better financial decisions with easy to access tools, we brought together a team with best-in-class expertise from various organisations. The aim of these joined forces is to complement different fields of expertise and experience.

Meet our core team:

*click on picture for contact details

  1. Dagmar van der Plas TFI Lead (ING)

    Organisation: ING

    Find Dagmar on LinkedIn

  2. Joep Arends Accelerator Hub lead (Deloitte)

    Organisation: Deloitte

    Find Joep on LinkedIn

  3. Stefan van Woelderen Research Hub Lead (ING)

    Organisation: ING

    Find Stefan on LinkedIn

  4. Marloes Bergevoet Community Hub Lead (ING)

    Organisation: ING

    Find Marloes on LinkedIn

  5. Athina Simon Accelerator Hub (Amazon Web Services)

    Organisation: Amazon Web Services

    Find Athina on LinkedIn

  6. Kirsten Romme Accelerator Hub (Deloitte)

    Organisation: Deloitte

    Find Kirsten on LinkedIn

  7. Maria Ferreira Sequeda Research Hub (ING)

    Organisation: ING

    Find Maria on LinkedIn

  8. Laura Straeter Research Hub (ING)

    Organisation: ING

    Find Laura on LinkedIn

  9. Marin Baelde Research Hub (Deloitte)

    Organisation: Deloitte

    Find Marin on LinkedIn

The TFI Research Board: responsibilities and composition

The Research Board oversees the TFI research programme and makes sure that helping people make better financial decisions is supported by the best and most relevant TFI research projects (as well as other projects that could be included).

The Research Board decides on the selection and allocation of funding of TFI research projects; with help and advice from representatives from innovation, overall TFI & external referees.

Members with a vote in the TFI Research Board:

  • Professor Michael Haliassos (Goethe University Frankfurt and CEPR HFN)
  • Professor Paul Ormerod (University College London and Volterra)
  • Professor Fred van Raaij (Tilburg University)
  • Professor Flaminio Squazzoni (University of Milan)

Vice-chair of the TFI Research Board:

  • Maria Ferreira (ING)

Chair of the TFI Research Board:

  • Stefan van Woelderen (ING)