event

Behavioral Economics Guide 2020 Launch

What can behavioral economics contribute to tackle the threat of climate change?
Posted on September 16, 2020

The Think Forward Initiative have joined forces with BehavioralEconomics.com, to bring you the forthcoming online event – ‘Behavioral Economics Guide 2020 Launch - What can behavioral economics contribute to tackle the threat of climate change?’

Register now

The event will be introduced by Mark Cliffe (ING New Horizons Hub), and moderated by Ian Bright (ING New Horizons Hub) and will feature the following guest speakers:

Elke Weber (Princeton)

Keynote: Behavioral Economics and Climate Change

Paula Papp (Frontier Economics)

Banking on a changing climate: Why it is vital to harness BE to help change unsustainable behaviours

Helena Rubinstein (Innovia Technology)

Dealing with the sustainability intention-behaviour gap: a view from the commercial sector

Henry Stott (Decision Technology)

Are Ethical Features Commercially Attractive?

Aline Holzwarth (Center for Advanced Hindsight)

Framing in Health, Financial and Environmental Decisions


The live online event will be on Thursday, 24th September at 16:00 - 18.00 BST / 17:00 – 19:00 CEST / 11:00 - 13.00 ET.

Register now